The Ones Before: Book One of the Discovery Trilogy (1)

£9.995
FREE Shipping

The Ones Before: Book One of the Discovery Trilogy (1)

The Ones Before: Book One of the Discovery Trilogy (1)

RRP: £19.99
Price: £9.995
£9.995 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

Well, this one was quite fast, gripping, nail biter, exciting, devouring at one bite and finishing at one sit kind of reading! Celia was Cooper’s high school sweetheart, who died in a tragic accident the year they graduated. But some people think it was no accident. That my kind, loving husband is a killer.

All in all, a very enjoyable read with a satisfying ending. I look forward to reading more books by Miranda Smith. Storytelling and writing has always been F.D. Brant’s passion, but responsibilities took preference. And because of those responsibilities it took retiring to allow those passions to come to fruition. Since retiring he has written 8 books, and maintains a weekly eclectic blog, Words in the Wind. One of my favourite authors… Compelling… Kept me guessing. I read this in one sitting, I just couldn't put it down and I had to know the truth.” Book Candles Cats, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ But then Madison learns that Cooper’s high-school girlfriend Celia disappeared after a party. Three days later, her body was found in the lake. A dark, gripping psychological thriller with a brilliant twist, The One Before is perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Gillian Flynn and Rachel Caine.Whisper Falls is a fresh start for Madison and her fiancé, Cooper. But then Madison learns that Cooper's high-school girlfriend, Ceila had disappeared after a party. Three days later her body was found in the lake. Madison loves Cooper but she can't help wondering. She has to know the truth. But if she starts asking questions, what other secrets will be revealed? I found this to be an ok read. Cooper comes from a wealthy family and he brings his fiancée, Madison to his hometown of Whisper Falls to live. There is a mystery as to why Madison wanted to leave her job and friends in the city, but, when the secret is revealed it’s a bit of a let down. In fact, I found the whole book a tad formulaic and the writing style bland. I once broke up with a man by giving him a loaf of homemade bread. I also gave him a card, in which I apologised for things not working out. At the bottom, as a PS, I added, “My mum fancies you though, if you’d be interested.” I was, I think it’s fair to say, giving out some weird signals. Told mainly from Madison's viewpoint, Miranda Smith did a superb job planting seeds of doubt in the minds of both Madison and myself. Throughout the story's progression, I found myself thrown off course as I struggled to decide whether or not things were as they seemed. All the while the tension was being ratcheted up as I was taken on a merry-go-round of past and present occurrences. In my game, a lot of huge enemys spawned next to almost every collectible and chased me mercilessly

I’ve moved to my fiancé Cooper’s hometown on the shores of a beautiful lake. His family have welcomed me with open arms. We’re planning the summer wedding I’ve always dreamed of.Each chapter is written from the perspective of a different character and that works well, as does the theme of an earlier murder mystery that Cooper is suspected of. Because of this, it was OK for me. As things begin to unravel for Madison and Cooper, the tension in this book begins to be wound very tightly, thus making this to be quite a thrilling read. Actually, the story begins to take on a chilling effect as events of the past begin to clash with what is going on currently for the couple. So much so that I was completely thrown off. I loved that Madison did not take things at face value, even if it meant there was the possibility for her to discover things were not as they seemed.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop